The list of BJP's star campaigners has been released in the 15 constituencies, with 40 prominent star campaigners, including BJP president Nalin Kumar Kateel, chief minister Yeddyurappa, union ministers DV Sadananda Gowda, Prahlad Joshi, and prominent leaders of the BJP.

Chief minister's son BY Vijayendra still has no place, while another son MP B. Y Raghavendra was not even listed. The list of star propagandists released by the state BJP has been given more importance to President Nalin Kumar Kateel than CM BSY.

Interestingly, Nalin's name has been listed above the CM's list of star campaigners amid speculation that a cold war is underway between CM Yeddyurappa and President Nalin.
Here is the list of star campaigners released by BJP -